

# **SUPPLEMENT**



TO THE

# NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

**OF** 

THURSDAY, 20 AUGUST 1987

Published by Authority

# WELLINGTON: WEDNESDAY, 26 AUGUST 1987

Resignation of Members of the Executive Council

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations from the Executive Council of:

The Right Honourable Francis Duncan O'Flynn, Q.C.;

The Right Honourable Fraser MacDonald Colman;

The Honourable Margaret Ann Hercus;

The Honourable Thomas Kerry Burke;

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1987.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

## Resignation of Ministers

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

- The Right Honourable David Russell Lange, of the Offices of Minister of Foreign Affairs and Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control;
- The Honourable Michael Kenneth Moore, of the Offices of Minister of Tourism and Minister of Recreation and Sport;
- The Honourable Richard William Prebble, of the Offices of Minister of Transport and Minister of Civil Aviation and Meteorological Services;
- The Honourable Koro Tainui Wetere, of the Offices of Minister of Lands, Minister of Forestry and Minister of Survey and Land Information;
- The Honourable David Francis Caygill, of the Offices of Minister of National Development and Minister of Regional Development;

- The Honourable Cedric Russell Marshall, of the Offices of Minister of Education and Minister of Conservation;
- The Right Honourable Francis Duncan O'Flynn, Q.C., of the Offices of Minister of State and Minister of Defence;
- Doctor The Honourable Michael Edward Rainton Bassett, of the Office of Minister of Health;
- The Honourable Margaret Ann Hercus, of the Offices of Minister of Social Welfare, Minister of Police and Minister of Women's Affairs:
- The Right Honourable Robert James Tizard, of the Offices of Minister of Energy and Minister of Statistics;
- The Honourable Jonathan Lucas Hunt, of the Offices of Minister of Broadcasting and Postmaster-General;
- The Right Honourable Fraser MacDonald Colman, of the Office of Minister of Works and Development;
- The Honourable Thomas Kerry Burke, of the Office of Minister of Immigration;
- The Honourable Margaret Kerslake Shields, of the Office of Minister of Customs;
- The Honourable Peter Tapsell, M.B.E., of the Offices of Minister of Internal Affairs, Minister of Civil Defence and Minister for the Arts;
- The Honourable Philip Bruce Goff, of the Offices of Minister of Housing and Minister for the Environment.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1987.

By Command:

PAUL CANHAM, Official Secretary.

### Resignations of Parliamentary Under-Secretaries

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

David John Butcher, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of the Minister of Agriculture, the Minister of Lands and the Minister of Forestry;

Trevor Albert de Cleene, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Office of the Minister of Finance;

Edward Emanuel Isbey, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of the Minister of Labour, the Minister of Employment and the Minister of Immigration;

William Patrick Jeffries, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of the Minister of Transport and the Minister of Works and Development;

Peter Neilson, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of the Minister of Trade and Industry and Social Welfare;

Philip Tosswill Edmond Woollaston, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of the Minister of Local Government, the Minister for the Environment and the Minister of Conservation.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1987.

DAVID LANGE, Prime Minister.

#### Members of the Executive Council Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

The Honourable Helen Elizabeth Clark;

The Honourable Doctor Michael John Cullen;

The Honourable William Patrick Jeffries;

The Honourable David John Butcher;

The Honourable Trevor Albert de Cleene;

The Honourable Frances Helen Wilde:

The Honourable Philip Tosswill Edmond Woollaston;

The Honourable Peter Neilson:

to be members of the Executive Council of New Zealand; and the above-named have taken the Oath of Office accordingly.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1987.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

#### Appointment of Ministers

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint: The Right Honourable David Russell Lange, to be Minister of Education;

The Right Honourable Geoffrey Winston Russell Palmer, to be Minister for the Environment;

The Honourable Richard William Prebble, to be Minister for State Owned Enterprises, Postmaster-General, Minister of Broadcasting and Minister of Works and Development;

The Honourable David Francis Caygill, to be Minister of Health:

The Honourable Cedric Russell Marshall, to be Minister of Foreign Affairs and Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control;

Doctor the Honourable Michael Edward Rainton Bassett, to be Minister of Internal Affairs, Minister of Civil Defence and Minister of Arts and Culture;

The Honourable Jonathan Lucas Hunt, to be Minister of State;

The Honourable Robert James Tizard, to be Minister of Defence;

The Honourable Stanley Joseph Rodger, to be Minister of Immigration:

The Honourable Philip Bruce Goff, to be Minister of Youth Affairs and Minister of Tourism;

The Honourable Margaret Kerslake Shields, to be Minister of Women's Affairs and Minister of Statistics;

The Honourable Peter Tapsell, to be Minister of Police, Minister of Forestry, Minister of Lands, Minister of Survey and Land Information, and Minister of Recreation and Sport;

The Honourable Helen Elizabeth Clark, to be Minister of Housing and Minister of Conservation;

The Honourable Doctor Michael John Cullen, to be Minister of Social Welfare;

The Honourable William Patrick Jeffries, to be Minister of Transport and Minister of Civil Aviation and Meteorological Services:

The Honourable David John Butcher, to be Minister of Energy and Minister of Regional Development;

The Honourable Trevor Albert de Cleene, to be Minister of Revenue and Minister of Customs;

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1987. By Command:

PAUL CANHAM, Official Secretary.

Appointment of Parliamentary Under-Secretaries

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

David John Butcher, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation

to the Offices of the Minister of Agriculture, the Minister of Lands and the Minister of Forestry;

Trevor Albert de Cleene, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Office of the Minister of Finance;

Edward Emanuel Isbey, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of the Minister of Labour, the Minister of Employment and the Minister of Immigration;

William Patrick Jeffries, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of the Minister of Transport and the Minister of Works and Development;

Peter Neilson, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of the Minister of Trade and Industry and Social Welfare:

Philip Tosswill Edmond Woollaston, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of the Minister of Local Government, the Minister for the Environment and the Minister of Conservation.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1987.

DAVID LANGE, Prime Minister.